History

History

1956

After gaining experience in the family business, Steinhaus & Flüs,which was owned by her mother's side of the family, Hertha Arndt and her husband Fritz Arndt founded their own trading house for industrial fittings in Köln-Deutz on March 6, 1956. Armaturen Arndt.


History

1959

On 1 January 1959 the sole proprietorship Armaturen Arndt became a limited partnership - Armaturen Arndt KG - with registered office in Köln-Deutz.


History History History

 

 

 

1961

On 1 October 1961 the business was relocated from Köln-Deutz to Porz-Urbach. The business was converted into a limited liability company on 1 January 1983.


History History

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

1984

Due to the committment of Rolf Arndt, supported by his sister Doris Arndt, the level of in-house production increased and this meant that production had to be transferred to Porz-Grengel on 1 October 1984. The building in Porz-Urbach was now used entirely for administration and trading purposes.


History History

1990

New buildings for commercial purposes and the production of industrial and specialist fittings were constructed in Troisdorf-Sprich. This was made necessary by the constantly increasing demand for Arndt fittings and the continued expansion of in-house production.

The current company buildings were obtained on 1 September 1990 and the business was reunified once again.

 

2002

Construction of hall 2

2006

50-year company anniversary

2007

Construction of hall 3

2016

60-year company anniversary

Your request